Pakistan's Squad For ICC Cricket World Cup 2015

Pakistan Cricket Board PCB announced the 30 men squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 on Sunday that will start from 14th February next year. World cup is going to be played in Australia and New Zealand where Pakistan won the World cup last time in 1992.

Misbah will stay as captain for Pakistan team in the World Cup. Saeed Ajmal is also part of the squad because there are chances he will be able to correct his action soon.

the bad news for Pakistan is that Muhammad Abdul Hafeez's bowling action is also declared illegal by the ICC. he along with Saeed Ajmal used to play key role for Pakistan in bowling department.

Lets have a look at complete squad of the team for WC:

Mohammad Abdul Hafeez, Nasir Jamshed, Sharjeel Khan, Sami Aslam, Misbah-ul-Haq, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Sohaib Maqsood, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Umar Gul, Ehsan Adil, Mohammad Talha, Saeed Ajmal, Zulfiqar Babar, Raza Hasan, Anwar Ali, Bilawal Bhatti, Sohail Tanvir, Sarfraz Ahmed, Kamran Akmal, Ahmed Shehzad, Fawad Alam, Haris Sohail, Yasir Shah, Shahid Afridi.
Next Post »