Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka 1st ODI 18th December 2013

Two Match T20 series of Pakistan and Sri Lanka was drawn by 1-1 as Sri Lanka made an awesome  comeback in Second T20 after they lost the 1st One to Pakistan. Now its time for the 50 Over ODI Cricket between both teams. both teams will be playing 5 ODI matches starting from 1st ODI on Wednesday 18th December in Sharjah. Match will start at 4 PM Pakistan Time.

Pakistani squad Includes captain Misbah Ul Haq, Spinner Abdur Rehman, Haris Sohail, Saeed Ajmal, Sohail Tanvir, Ahmad Shahzad, Bilawal Bhatti, Mohammad Abdul Hafeez, Sohaib Maqsood, Shahid Khan Afridi, Anwar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Junaid Khan, Umar Akmal and Sharjeel Khan.

There are many awesome players in Sri Lankan Squad as well Including Lasith Malinga, Angelo Mathews captain, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Ajantha Mendis and others. however there will be no  Mahela Jayawardene which is a good news for Pakistan.

Head to head both teams have played 132 ODI Matches. Pakistan won 77 and Sri Lanka won 50. So In records Pakistan is far ahead. Right now Pakistan's main problem is batting while Sri Lankan bowling is really strong so they can give tough time to Pakistani Batsmen. Pakistani squad Includes many new and Inexperienced players who have chance to show their talent and also learn many new things. 
Next Post »