Only 10 Teams In Future Cricket World Cups Confirms ICC

14 Teams are taking place in Cricket World Cups from last few decades. Some smaller teams takes parts in the World Cups due to which starting matches of World Cups becomes one sided and boring.

in recent Cricket World Cup 2011 as well many matches of small teams like Canada, Holland, Kenya where completely one sided. Watching this Situation International Cricket Council (ICC) has taken this decision that only 10 teams will take part in future World Cups. executive board of ICC has confirmed this decision today.  different Cricket Boards like Ireland's Cricket Board has criticized this decision of ICC.  Next Cricket World Cup will be played in 2015 in Australia and New Zealand and only 10 teams who will be on Top 10 Rankings will play that World Cup. 
Next Post »