India Defeats New Zealand in ODI Series 4 December 2010

Team India is continuing its winning journey as it has defeated New Zealand in third ODI as well on Saturday 4 December by 9 wickets.  New Zealand won the toss and elected to bat first against India. New Zealand made 224 runs for loss of 9 wickets in 50 overs. James Franklin made 72 runs for New Zealand.  India got the needed total for loss of just 1 wicket in 39 overs and won by 9 wickets. Gautam Gambhir once again played very well and scored 126 runs for India for which he was declared man of the match. India also defeated New Zealand in first two ODI matches so it has won series by 3-0. Two matches are still left in the series.

Next Post »