Sri Lanka Defeats India To win Tri Series 28 August 2010

On Saturday 28th August 2010 In the Final Match of The Tri Series between India and the Hosts Sri Lanka the Sri Lankan Team Defeated the India easily by 74 runs and taken the Tri Series Trophy in their hand in Rangiri.  Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bat first against India.  Sri Lanka bat well and made 299 runs for loss of 8 wickets in 50 overs. Tillakaratne Dilshan  Made 110 runs for its team which helped Sri Lanka to get good total. After it Indian Team Came to Bat but they lost Quick wickets early which increased Pressure on the Middle order. The Complete Indian Team was got out on 225 runs in 46 overs and lost the match by 74 runs. Tillakaratne Dilshan was declared man of the match for his amazing batting in Final While Virendar Sehwag was declared man of the series. Sri Lanka has taken Revenge of defeat in Final of Asia Cup by India by winning Final of Tri Series.
Next Post »