New ICC President Denies Division in ICC World Body

Last week former Prime Minister of Australia John Howard was failed to become New President of International Cricket Council because four Asian Cricket Boards and South African Cricket Board given vote against his nomination as President of ICC. Only England, New Zealand and Australian Boards where supporter of John Howard.

Later on a Indian Minister Sharad Pawar was made new President of ICC after which Australian Cricket Board and some former Australian Cricketers become angry on his nomination. Former ICC CEO from Australia Malcolm Speed also spoken against Sharad Pawar nomination as President of ICC.

Now New ICC President Sharad Pawar has claimed that there is no Division in ICC World Body. He also said that John Howard was not able to become ICC President because he was not able to be elected by democratic way.
Next Post »