Sri Lanka wins Tri Series by beating Zimbabwe 9th June 2010

on Wednesday 9th June 2010 the Final match of the Tri Series was played between Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe in Harare  at 07:00 AM GMT.

both the teams reached the Final of Tri series after defeating the India. Zimbabwe defeated India twice and Sri Lanka one time while Sri Lanka defeated India and Zimbabwe one one time to reach the final.

Zimbabwe won the toss today and decided to bat first but it was not able to make a big total and whole team was all out at score of 199 runs. Tatenda Taibu  was top scorer by making 71 runs for Zimbabwe. Dilhara Fernando got 3 wickets of Zimbabwe. After Zimbabwe Sri Lanka came to bat and played very well and got the needed total for just loss of 1 wicket in 34 overs.

Tillakaratne Dilshan made 118 runs for Sri Lanka and was declared man of the match. Team Zimbabwe was really disappointed because they performed very well in whole tournament but lost the final.
Next Post »