John Howard Blocked from becoming ICC President

Today on Wednesday 30th June 2010 ICC Executive Board together to discuss about selecting the new President of International Cricket Council ICC for the next two years 2010-2010. Former Prime Minister of Australia John Howard was the name that was discussed to be the next President of ICC but strong Asian Block refused to elect John Howard as next president of ICC. England New Zealand and Australian Cricket Boards where the supporter of  John Howard. Ten Votes where needed for John Howard to become the President of ICC but only three Countries Australia England and New Zealand given him vote due to which he was not able to be elected as President of ICC. Asian Countries Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh given vote against Howard. South African Cricket Board also given vote against Howard.
Next Post »