Shahid Afridi becomes Pak Captain for T20 World cup

Pakistan Cricket Board has finally announced the name of Captain for Pakistani team for T20 World cup after several days of announcing Squad for T20. All rounder Shahid Khan Afridi is made Captain of Pakistani team for T20 world cup that is starting from 31 April 2010 in West Indies.

Abul Razzaq, Misbah ul Haq and Shahid Afridi where candidates for Captaincy of Pakistan but now the name of Afridi is final as Captain.Shahid Afridi was recently banned for two T20 Matches for doing Ball Tempering in a match against Australia. After it he was fined 60 Lakh Rs for violating discipline.
Next Post »